Who has filed nomination papers?

Nominees

The following individuals have filed nomination papers with the Office of the City Clerk. The nominees listed below are not official candidates until the City Clerk has certified their nomination. This list will be updated daily at 3 p.m.

As per s.35 (1) of the Municipal Elections Act, prior to 4:00 p.m. on August 22, 2022, the Monday following Nomination Day, the Clerk shall examine each nomination filed and if satisfied the person is qualified to be nominated and that the nomination complies with the Act, the Clerk shall certify as such.

Date Filed Name Phone Email
05-09-2022 Gary Mack 807-621-0278 garymack1964@gmail.com
06-09-2022 Robert Szczepanski 807-620-1341 baumbo321@hotmail.com
07-05-2022 Peng You   taichi@tbaytel.net
07-18-2022 Clinton Harris 807-632-3229 marleyharris2018@gmail.com
Date Filed Name Phone Email
05-09-2022 Kasey (Taylor) Etreni 807-630-8198 kasey_etreni@hotmail.com
06-06-2022 Iqbal Khan (IQ) 807-632-8799 khanfortbay@gmail.com
06-16-2022 Adetunde (Ade) Ogunberu 807-355-1896 ade4tbay@gmail.com
06-28-2022 Marilyn Cully 807-620-4801 marilyncully@icloud.com
07-13-2022 Brian Joseph Phillips 807-632-1566 brianphillips2007@icloud.com
07-25-2022 Dino Menei 807-626-3421 dino@harbourmetals.com
07-27-2022 Mark Bentz 807-474-6412 mbentz@tbaytel.net
07-28-2022 Stephen Margarit 807-631-4477 votemargarit@gmail.com
07-28-2022 Jim Mauro 807-475-7975 mauroaj@tbaytel.net
08-05-2022 Matthew Villella 807-358-1624 matt@votemattatlargetb.ca
08-09-2022 Brian Tsubouchi 807-632-5791 btsubouchi@live.com
Date Filed Name Phone Email
06-28-2022 Andrew Foulds   andrewfouldsforcurrentriver@hotmail.com
Date Filed Name Phone Email
05-03-2022 Jason Veltri 807-444-6013 jason@jasonveltri.ca
06-21-2022 James Dean Marsh 807-620-2169 jamesdmarsh@shaw.ca
08-09-2022 Michael Zussino 807-345-9822 mzussino@hotmail.com
Date Filed Name Phone Email
05-02-2022 Lori Paras 807-632-3881 lorijparas@gmail.com
05-06-2022 Brian Hamilton   beanfiendcafe@gmail.com
Date Filed Name Phone Email
07-29-2022 Albert Aiello 807-628-6378 tbbgc@tbaytel.net
Date Filed Name Phone  Email
05-02-2022 Bill Dell 807-632-3065 northwood.dell@gmail.com
05-02-2022 Dominic Pasqualino 807-620-3135 dpasq@tbaytel.net
05-02-2022 Chris Krumpholz 807-474-9341 krumpholzfornorthwood@shaw.ca
07-19-2022 Syed Kabir 807-252-8575 syedkabir@gmail.com
Date Filed Name Phone Email
06-24-2022 Alan D. Corbett 807-630-2665  
07-13-2022 John Collins 807-620-3123 john@daytonas.ca
08-05-2022 David Tommasini 807-474-7226 notsiw@live.ca
Date Filed Name Phone Email
07-18-2022 Shaun Kennedy 807-628-3767 kennedyforneebing@gmail.com
07-19-2022 Debra Halvorsen 807-473-0829 debhalvorsen@icloud.com
07-21-2022 Greg Johnsen 807-707-9973 gjohnsenintbay@gmail.com
Date Filed Name Phone Email
05-17-2022 George Saarinen 807-622-2565 finnboytbay@outlook.com
06-17-2022 Leah Vanderwey 807-620-1481 leahvanderwey@gmail.com
06-20-2022 Trudy Tuchenhagen 807-767-4931 ttuchenhagen@lakeheadschools.ca
07-05-2022 Donica LeBlanc 807-628-4957 donicaleblanc51@gmail.com
07-20-2022 Gary Johnson 807-621-3332 johnson.garyb@gmail.com
08-03-2022 Ahsanul Habib 807-475-9157 ahabib@habibarchitects.com
08-05-2022 Ron Oikonen 807-345-1155 roikonen@lakeheadschools.ca
Date Filed Name Phone Email
05-13-2022 Matt Pearson 807-631-1415 mwpearson76@gmail.com
05-18-2022 Lawrence Badanai 807-620-3395 lbadanai@gmail.com
07-29-2022 Anthony Foglia 807-252-4110 anthony@foglia.ca
08-02-2022 Francis Veneruz 807-624-8181 fveneruz@tbaytel.net
08-03-2022 Tony Pucci 807-767-0168 historianapucci@gmail.com
08-08-2022 Tony Romeo 807-476-5866 champlainplace@shaw.ca
Date Filed Name Phone Email
08-04-2022 Anne-Marie Gélineault 807-854-0189 a-m_gelineault@hotmail.com
Date Filed Name Phone Email
06-16-2022 Claudette Gleeson 807-620-6897 claudettegleeson@gmail.com
07-19-2022 Elode Grunerud 807-633-7437 egrunerud@gmail.com

Candidate profiles

Candidate profiles will be posted after the nomination period ends and the candidates have been certified by the City Clerk.

City of Thunder Bay
Office of the City Clerk
500 Donald St. E., 3rd Floor
Thunder Bay, ON P7E 5V3
Phone: (807) 625-2230

Scroll to top